Starting Animal Farm by George Orwell

I’ve started reading Animal Farm by George Orwell and the first impression started well. I wasn’t really expecting the story to start off this way, but it still got me hooked enough to get me reading. When the farm animals all gather in the middle of the night, I was interested in what they were discussing about and how this could possibly lead to the core of the story. After reading the speech of the Old Major, I’ve got a brief idea of how this could lead to the starting of the rebellion against the humans.

imgres-1

One thought on “Starting Animal Farm by George Orwell

  1. I think this is a good introduction about Animal Farm but maybe you could write a bit about why the book got you hooked or what makes it interesting for you. I think I’ll come and read more posts about what you have to say about animal farm so that I can compare our opinions.

Leave a Reply

