The Lovely Bones review

It took me a while to understand the deeper meaning underneath, but it was quite an enjoyable read. It’s  interesting to read in Susie’s perspective as she’s in heaven and find out what’s happening after her death. I think the author portrayed Susie observing from heaven really well because I constantly got reminded that Susie was actually dead, but not completely dead .

url-5

As the story goes on, her family breaks apart, both emotionally and physically. For example, her dad’s relationship with her mother was gradually detaching and her mother had a ‘love’ affair with Len (the detective), so on and so forth.

It was a surprise to me, but I found myself quite enjoying this book as the story deepened. I recommend it for other teens to read it because I found the idea quite beautiful. (Plus, I loved the movie trailer!)

Leave a Reply

